Winter Wonderland

With the cold wave continuing to sweep across Pennsylvania, days for a photo shoot have been practically null. I finally got an opportunity for one yesterday while my parents and I are on a mini-vacation at my grandparent’s log cabin. The only problem was…it was less than 15 degrees outside! With it being so cold, me and my mom (the photographer) continuously would snap a few pictures and then run back inside to warm up before heading out again. Not exactly the finest day to stand still and pose, but a good result came of it.

Only one word came to my mind when deciding what to wear: layers! I pulled on a white sweater over my black long sleeve shirt to provide extra insulation. To keep my feet toasty, I tucked a pair of long socks underneath my leggings. My plaid holiday skirt gave this look a splash of print. The ankle boots are a recent purchase from CL by Chinese Laundry. To top it all off, I layered on a thick, black overcoat and a crochet cupcake scarf I made (pattern by Twinkie Chan).

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Thanks for Reading! XOXO!
~Arianna

5 comments

  1. My favorite youngest granddaughter is growing up. Big sigh….. They are all wonderful photos. I especially like the 5th one of you looking like you are in the middle of a fashion magazine spread! That scarf is simply adorable. You have so many talents. So proud!

Leave a Reply

