Liebster Award

liebster-award

I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award thanks to the fabulous Morgan Etoile. Thank you so much Morgan for this honor! She has a style and beauty blog that I adore. For those who may not know, the Liebster Award is an award given to bloggers by bloggers. I’m thrilled to have received it and to be passing it on to my nominees.

The rules for the Liebster Award are:
1. Thank the blog that nominated you and link them.
2. Post eleven facts about yourself.
3. Answer the eleven questions provided by the person who nominated you and then create an eleven question set for the next group of nominees.
4. Choose eleven people to nominate and link them on the post.
5. Let your nominees know they have been tagged – and no tag backs!

11 facts about myself: 

1. I’m an aspiring fashion stylist.

2. I’m 17 years old.

3. It wasn’t until I was 15 that I discovered my love for the fashion industry.

4. Not a day goes by where I’m not listening to music on my iPod.

5. I loved playing dress up and practicing walking in my mother’s high heels as a child.

6. My family has three rescue dogs. Two of them are pugs and one is a chihuahua-pug mix.

7. My first handbag was a snakeskin print hobo bag.

8. I love to crochet.

9. I’m a Gemini.

10. I like watching anime and reading manga.

11. I’ve also been playing video games for as long as I can remember. I’m part geek, I know…

My answers to Morgan Etoile’s questions for me:

1. Where is your favorite place to travel to? New York City

2. What is your favorite make-up brand? Urban Decay

3. Why did you start your blog? To inspire outfit ideas and meet those who share a similar love affair with fashion

4. What is your favorite movie? The Devil Wears Prada 

5. Who is your favorite band? I don’t listen to a lot of bands, but I like Florence & The Machine and The Beatles.

6. What designers inspire your style? Alexander McQueen, Victoria Beckham, and Gareth Pugh to name a few

7. What is your favorite item of clothing? Boots; especially my ankle boots

8. What is one make-up item you can’t live without? Oil absorbent mineral powder (mascara comes in a very close second)

9. What is your favorite meal? Sushi with bubble tea 

10. If you could have a super power, what would it be? Lightning manipulation

11. What is your goal for your blog? I’m an aspiring fashion stylist and it would be a pleasure to simply hear that readers enjoy my work 

My 11 questions for my nominees:

1. Why did you start your blog?

2. Do you prefer dark or bright colors in your wardrobe?

3. What was your biggest fashion splurge?

4. Do you prefer dressing for warm or cold weather?

5. What is your favorite book genre?

6. If you could go anywhere in the world right now, where would you travel to?

7. What musician or band are you currently addicted to?

8. What is your goal for your blog?

9. Do you prefer movies or television?

10. What is your favorite perfume/cologne?

11. Are you an early bird or a night owl?

The nominees are . . .

1. The Red Style

2. OUT OF THE BOX

3. Global Garçon

4. Lady Haze of Vintage

5. cronutcouture

6. Leila Lina

7. Little French World

8. The Outsiders

9. The Chic Brown Chick

10. Olivia Blogs

11. Hesobe

Thanks for reading! XOXO,

~Arianna

5 comments

Leave a Reply

